Teaser Tuesday: Illicit Intent

posted in: teaser-tuesday | 0
Illicit Intent
Debbie Baldwin

First Page, First Sentence:

Franco Jasic stood in the middle of the casino floor and breathed in the oxygenated air.

Teaser: 50%

This is it. Calliope was aflutter. There was an aviary in her stomach. She was so attracted to this man there was practically steam coming off her skin. Everything about him just did it for her.

Summary: 

Calliope Garland’s newsdesk assignment was fairly straightforward—dig up the dirt on the sketchy CEO of a Wall Street hedge fund. But when the man is murdered and valuable data destroyed, a simple investigation turns deadly. Calliope is unwittingly in possession of vital financial information and a priceless work of art; either of which may get her killed. With an ever-growing list of people who want to harm her, Calliope must set aside her reservations and turn to the one man she knows she can trust.

Miller “Tox” Buchanan is a study in contradictions: kind but lethal, passionate but distant, self-possessed yet hesitant. He knows he should keep his distance, but when Calliope is hurled into danger, Tox will stop at nothing to protect her. Fans of Lori Foster, Sandra Brown, and Toni Anderson will love Illicit Intent.

Amazon | Goodreads

Sounds like its getting steamy! Well, what do you think? Would you keep reading? 

Thank you to The Purple Booker and Socrates Book Reviews for hosting these Tuesday Teasers!

Sharing is caring!