Blog Tour Review: The Lucky Eight

posted in: blog tour, Tanya | 0

The Lucky Eight

Sheila Bugler

 

About the Book

When the plane crashed, 160 people perished. Now, is someone killing off the survivors?

Five years ago, a horrific airline disaster made headlines around the world. On the anniversary of the fatal crash, a number of those who were spared gather to mark the occasion. By morning, Nick Gilbert, a celebrity chef and one of the party, lies dead. Detective Rachel Lewis leads the investigation and within days another survivor is stabbed to death. It seems certain that a killer is targeting the lucky eight.

Clodagh Kinsella recovered from the injuries she sustained in the crash, but lost her sister that day. The bereavement shared by Clodagh and her sister’s husband led them to a romance of their own. Yet lately, Clodagh knows something isn’t right. As the noose tightens on the group and Rachel comes across more questions than answers, it’s only a matter of time before Clodagh will have to face the consequences of a mistake she made before the plane went down…

A tense and gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lesley Kara and Mari Hannah.

The Lucky Eight ebook

The Lucky Eight paperback

My Review

How crazy is it that describing the plane crash and who survives isn’t the plot of a book about survivors of a plane crash? I mean, could there be anything worse than that?

Yes. There can. When there is a murderer that preys on the survivors. How and Why is what this mystery-thriller focuses on. Can you guess who did it? I always think I’m a good guesser but that’s easy to say when I guess pretty much everybody at one point or another during the story! 😊

Are you good at guessing who done it? Give this one a try and let me know if you figured it out.

About the Author

Sheila grew up in a small town in the west of Ireland. After studying Psychology at University College Galway (now called NUI Galway) she left Ireland and worked as an EFL teacher, travelling to Italy, Spain, Germany, Holland and Argentina.

She is the author of a series of crime novels featuring DI Ellen Kelly. The novels are set in South East London, an area she knows and loves.

She now lives in Eastbourne, on the beautiful East Sussex coast. Eastbourne is the location for her series of crime novels featuring investigative journalist Dee Doran.

When she’s not writing, Sheila does corporate writing and storytelling, she runs creative writing courses, is a tutor for the Writers Bureau and is a mentor on the WoMentoring programme. She reviews crime fiction for crimesquad.com and she is a regular guest on BBC Radio Sussex.

She is married with two children.

Blog Tour Schedule

 

19th July

@samantharaereads

@Ceri.welshmumof3.reads

@samantharaereads

@_bookswithemma

@twilight_reader

20th July

@memydogandbooks

@jolliffe03

@chez405

@readreadnosleeprepeat

@booksta.gem

21st July

@alittlemixofvix

@vicwilkswrites – Twitter

@thebookreviewcrew

@spooky_ maze

@prdg – Twitter

22nd July

@Pages_ive_read

@yvo_about_books

@Claire_thomas_book_worm

@books_otplus_me

@tj_a_book_a_day

23rd July

@c.c.c.villacorta

@Amy_justonemorechapter

Bookish Jottings

@Karteabooks

@switchoffandread

24th July

@coffeebooksandmagic

@Anxiouslyr – Twitter

@PagesPoursandPups

@xcsbooknook

@booksbybindu – Twitter

25th July

@reading_with_lisa

@brewtifulfiction

@mickysbookworm

@fantasybookcraz_mum

@leanne.loves.books

@bianca_reads_books

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *