Blog Tour Review: The Kitchen

posted in: blog tour, Tanya | 0


The Kitchen

Can they stand the heat…?

Maggie’s in the running to be the next head chef at Michelin-starred Manhattan restaurant, Jean-Sébastien’s. Unfortunately, she’s competing against notoriously arrogant Ethan to prove she’s the best chef for the job.

Food critic Emily can make or break a chef’s career. When she visits the restaurant to see what interim head chef, Maggie, has to offer, Emily is having a particularly bad day…

Single mum Nayomi needs a job and Jean-Sébastien’s needs a kitchen porter – perfect! She just has to keep her head down and money coming in. But she’s desperate to speak up and help struggling chef Maggie – Nayomi’s own skills might be just the recipe to save Maggie’s career and impress Emily.

A delicious story of unexpected friendship and risking it all, for fans of Zara Stoneley and Lauren Weisberger.

Purchase Links

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Kitchen-feel-good-unexpected-friendship-romance-ebook/dp/B099MKVY23

Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/Kitchen-feel-good-unexpected-friendship-romance-ebook/dp/B099MKVY23

My Review:

🍽️🍽️🍽️🍽️
A great Contemporary Fiction that I’m so happy to have been able to read!  The 3 lead female characters were so lovely (well 2 of them were – Emily was a jerk!) that I was captivated by the story.

Nayomi was my favorite character, so timid and shy, trying to take care of her two boys after the death of her husband.  I loved the arc of her character within this book and will miss her so much now that the story is over.

The restaurant setting was so fun. I had no idea about the behind the scenes events that take place in upscale restaurants. We get to take a peek of these events in the book and it seems so exciting!

Loved the story and the characters, I even came around to ‘like’ Emily at the end, sort of.

Contemporary Fiction readers should pick this one up!

 

Author Bio –

Laura Carter writes women’s fiction with a romantic slant. Exploring everyday relationships and getting under the skin of her characters is her passion. She takes inspiration from everything she overhears in cafes, so be wary of that strange woman ‘listening’ to music next time you’re chatting over coffee. Laura lives with her family in Jersey, Channel Islands.

Rep’d by Tanera Simons of Darley Anderson Literary, TV & Film Agency.

Learn more about Laura and her books here: www.lauracarterauthor.com.

Social Media Links –

Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/lauracarterauthor ), Twitter (@LCarterAuthor) and Instagram (@lauracarterauthor).

 

 

 

Sharing is caring!