Blog Tour Review – The Cornish Midwife

posted in: blog tour, Tanya | 0

 

The Cornish Midwife
Jo Bartlett

Romance 
Published April 15 2021 by Boldwood Books

About the Book: 

WELCOME TO THE BEAUTIFUL SEASIDE TOWN OF PORT AGNES.

A fresh start…

Midwife Ella Mehenick left the small Cornish town of Port Agnes for London and never looked back. But when her seemingly perfect life crashes down around her, there’s only one place she can heal her battered heart – the place she once called home.

A new arrival…

Ella is quickly welcomed into the small community midwife team and loves her new job caring for mums and their precious babies – it’s what she does best! But being back also means facing ex-flame Dan Ferguson…the first man to break her heart.

A second chance at love?

Dan is still as gorgeous as ever, but he’s never forgiven Ella for leaving. And now she’s back it’s clear that there is unfinished business between them. As Ella settles into her new/old life, she can’t stop the memories of how she once loved Dan so completely – and maybe never stopped.

Maybe coming home to Cornwall is Ella’s chance to love again…

Meet The Cornish Midwives of Port Agnes- where community, friendship and love are always delivered.

An uplifting and escapist read, perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Jessica Redland and Holly Martin!

This book was previously published as Return to Port Agnes.

Amazon

My Review:

👶👶👶👶
This very sweet book was written by Jo Bartlett, the name of one of my favorite characters from The West Wing, my all-time favorite show. I think I was destined to love this book before I even picked it up!

Ella was a wonderful character, a heart of gold and the one I was rooting for throughout the whole book. Her parents, while a bit overbearing, are also wonderful characters who want the best for their daughter while they still wrestle with some of their old-world thoughts.

Dan is a dream boat! Charming, helpful, caring, mis-understood and mis-trusted by the town because his heritage wasn’t traced back to that town as long as everyone else’s. Ella’s high school sweetheart and love of her life.

The story is sweet and was so enjoyable to read. This would make a cute beach read for the summer!

About the Author: 

Jo Bartlett is the bestselling author of nineteen women’s fiction titles. She fits her writing in between her two day jobs as an educational consultant and university lecturer and lives with her family and three dogs on the Kent coast. Boldwood is publishing the first title in The Cornish Midwife Series – part of a twelve-book deal – in April 2021.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

 

 

 

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *