Blog Tour Review: Ouija

posted in: blog tour, Sherry | 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ouija

The only thing for certain is the deaths were no accident.

Rayner High School once a prestigious school stands in ruins after such a terrible event.

A year later, a group of friends return to the abandoned school and their nightmare begins.

Something wants to get out and won’t take NO for an answer…

Ouija is Book 2 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Check out Book 1 – Camp Death by Jim Ody See my review.

My Review:

I can be a bit of a wimp when it comes to horror, but I figure how bad can a YA horror book be?  Let me tell you I was on the edge of my seat.

We follow a group of six friends as they attempt to use a Ouija board to make contact with the ghosts of a tragic incident.  As the friends use the board and the story plays out, the reader is unaware of what tragedy transpired and who might make contact.  This really plays into the eerie feeling you get as you read the story.  Even though this is more of a novella then a full blown book, you get to know the characters and their relationships with one another.  And thinking back to my younger days, it brought back the memory of peer pressure as some are more invested in the Ouija board than the others, yet they are all taking part in the ritual.

This is not for the faint of heart, but a great YA horror novel that is creepy and eerie, while not too over the top for a younger audience.  I wouldn’t have guessed this is a debut author and can’t wait to see what she does next and what comes next in this series of books.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About the author:

Zoé O’Farrell grew up in Watford but left the town life to live by the sea down at the White Cliffs of Dover.

She spends her days working with numbers before escaping in the evening to the world of words and movies. Her go-to relaxation is watching a scary movie or reading a terrifying book!

She is a book blogger and tour organiser just to keep her extra busy. When she is not reading or writing, you can usually find her watching Watford FC or at a gig. Failing that she can be found rolling her eyes at her husband as he acts the same age as her spitfire of a Mini-Me whilst separating her two cats.

Ouija is her debut novel.

Follow her at:

Facebook  |  Instagram  |  Twitter  |  Website 

Pre Order links : 

Amazon UK  | Amazon US

Sharing is caring!

2 Responses

  1. Zoé

    Wow this review!!! Thank you so much for this reading this and enjoying it <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *