Blog Tour Review: Camp Death

posted in: blog tour, Sherry | 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Camp Death

The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…

Camp Deathe is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.

The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.

Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.

Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp and understand his own problems in order to survive.

Camp Death is Book 1 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Check out Book 2 – Ouija by Zoe-Lee O’Farrell  See my review.

My Review:

The start of this book reminded me a little of Friday the 13th.  It drops you right into the action of a monster terrorizing a child at camp.  The flash forward to today where we pick up the action at the same camp.

I think the author does a great job with the creepy, eerie vibe without making it too scary for an adolescent to read.  And he really hit the nail on the head capturing the teen angst of romance and will they like me back.  The cast of characters is spot on.  They’re relatable and they cover all the usual suspects you’d see in school.  From the bully, to the out of place child just trying to fit in.

This is the first book I’ve read by the author, but I will need to find more.  I think this is perfect for the YA crowd that can handle a little horror.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About the author:

Jim writes dark psychological/thrillers, Horror and YA books that have endings you won’t see coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written over a dozen novels and many more short-stories spanning many genres.

Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd.  When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife, three beautiful children and two indignant cats in Swindon, Wiltshire UK.

Follow him at:

Facebook | Instagram |  Twitter  |  Amazon

Pre Order Links :  

Amazon UK  |  Amazon US 

 

Sharing is caring!

2 Responses

  1. Zoé

    Thank you so much for this fab review and for being a part of the tour today x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *