Blog Tour Review and Giveaway: Heartless Prince

posted in: blog tour, Tanya | 0

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the HEARTLESS PRINCE by Leigh Dragoon & Angela De Vito Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

 

About The Book:

Title: HEARTLESS PRINCE

Author: Leigh Dragoon & Angela De Vito (Illustrator)

Pub. Date:  November 2, 2021

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook

Pages: 160

Find it:  GoodreadsAmazon, B&N, TBDBookshop.org

 

A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it’s too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect for fans of Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona and Kazu Kibuishi’s Amulet

Evony is an orphaned princess from a kingdom destroyed by a power-hungry witch. Prince Ammon has recently been drawn to her, or at least he’s drawn to her uncanny ability to sense when familiars—servants to the witches—are approaching his kingdom’s borders. And Evony, well Evony has always longed for something more with Ammon. Wanting to prove himself to his kingdom and parents, Ammon takes Evony outside the borders to fight the familiars head-to-head. All is well until they’re captured by witch Aradia, who steals Ammon’s heart and leaves his body to turn into one of her familiars. What’s worse, his sister Nissa has been taken hostage by Aradia’s daughter. Evony makes it her miss onto retrieve Ammon’s heart and save Nissa, taking her into the mysterious Witchlands. There, she will discover a secret about her past that will change everything.

 

Reviews:

An enchanting, intense tale of mystery and magic – this book reveals both the vision and vibrant, young talents of Angela and Leigh throughout dense and rich pages full of visual delight and narrative wit.―Matias Bergara, illustrator of CODA

The Heartless Prince is a romantic and thrilling fantasy with strong characters and compelling twists.―Victoria Ying, author of City of Secrets

With a palette of whimsical hues and a heartful cast of characters, HEARTLESS PRINCE is a fantastic read full of witches, adventure, and destiny. I can’t wait to devour the sequel!
Hafsah Faizal, NYT bestselling author of WE HUNT THE FLAME

 

My Review:

 

This is only me second graphic novel and I have to say, I am hooked!  These are so beautiful!  The graphic novel script was so interesting for Heartless Prince.  I just kept turning the pages to find out what was next. 

The illustrations are amazing. So beautiful! De Vito is certainly talented!

This read was such a treat! Reminding me of when I used to read comic books as a young reader. If you have young readers that are struggling with reading or being interested in reading, I think graphic novels would be a great opportunity to instill the love of reading in a different way.

For adults, graphic novels can be a great way to celebrate stories in a different format. I hope everyone considers checking some out. There is such a great variety.

Heartless Prince has a fabulous hardcover as well.  It’s a truly beautiful piece of work.

Thank you so much to #rockstarbooktours for introducing me to this beautiful book, author and illustrator!

 

About Leigh Dragoon:

LEIGH DRAGOON was raised in a log cabin in the Adirondacks, where she developed an early love of reading and writing. She became a fan of Little Women at age nine, after Beth’s demise made her bawl herself to sleep. This led to a lifelong appreciation of the book. After years of annual rereads, she became fascinated with learning about Louisa May and her family. She adapted both Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy and Marie Lu’s Legend series into graphic novel scripts. She has also written two prose Adventure Time novels: Queen of Rogues and The Lonesome Outlaw.

Website  |  Twitter  | Instagram | PinterestGoodreads | BookBub

 

About Angela De Vito:

ANGELA DE VITO is a freelance animator, storyboard artist, and character designer working in NYC. She graduated from the School of Visual Arts with a BFA in Animation in 2014. Since then she has worked on animation for commercials and series pitches. Angela has worked for such studios as Hornet, Inc.; Titmouse, Inc.; Aardman Nathan Love; Click 3X; CHRLX; and Disney Digital Network. She also animation directed Comedy Central Digital’s Loafy, created by Bobby Moynihan. She lives with her family and her two adorable, rambunctious cats.

Website  | Facebook  | Twitter  | InstagramGoodreads

 

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will win a finished copy of HEARTLESS PRINCE, US Only.

 

Rafflecopter Link:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba21363/?

 

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

11/1/2021 For the Love of KidLit Excerpt
11/2/2021 BookHounds YA Excerpt
11/3/2021 Kait Plus Books Excerpt
11/4/2021 Book-Keeping Review
11/5/2021 Books Are Magic Too Review
11/6/2021 Nerdophiles Review

 

Week Two:

11/7/2021 ZaineyLaney Review
11/8/2021 The book review crew Review
11/9/2021 History from a Woman’s Perspective Review
11/10/2021 A Backwards Story Review
11/11/2021 celiamcmahonreads Review
11/12/2021 Rajiv’s Reviews Review
11/13/2021 More Books Please blog Review

 

Week Three:

11/14/2021 A Bookish Dream Review
11/15/2021 @more.books.yes.please Review
11/16/2021 lexijavabookish Review
11/17/2021 Once Upon a Twilight Review
11/18/2021 A Court of Coffee and Books Review
11/19/2021 Don’t Judge, Read Review
11/20/2021 Bri’s Book Nook Review

 

Week Four:

11/21/2021 @momfluenster Review
11/22/2021 The Momma Spot Review
11/23/2021 Emelie’s Books Review
11/24/2021 Nonbinary Knight Reads Review
11/25/2021 The Bookwyrm’s Den Review
11/26/2021 Eli to the nth Review
11/27/2021 Lifestyle of Me Review

 

Week Five:

11/28/2021 Two Points of Interest Review
11/29/2021 onemused Review
11/30/2021 popthebutterfly Review

 

Sharing is caring!