Blog Tour Review, A Death at Neptune Cove

posted in: blog tour, Sherry | 0

A Death at Neptune Cove
Emma Jameson


275 pages
Bookouture
Published September 29, 2022

Amazon | Goodreads

About the book:

A birthday beach party gone wrong, buried treasure and… a dead body? This might be Jemima Jago’s most baffling case yet!

When Jem knocks on the door of an isolated cottage overlooking beautiful Neptune Cove, she’s hoping for help fixing a birthday cake baking disaster. She’s not expecting to find the tenant dead on the tiled floor, specks of blood on the collar of his navy-and-red satin pajamas…

The victim is Arthur Ajax, a handsome and wealthy American businessman who arrived in the Isles of Scilly as a tourist ten months ago and never left. There have been rumors about him in town, as he was known for his extravagant lifestyle. Perhaps he’d gone overboard, or could his death be connected to an unpaid debt?

Later that same evening, Jem stumbles across a hoard of buried jewelry, dug up from the dunes by little dog Buck, and she immediately wonders if they could be connected to the rich man’s murder. It’s not every day you find expensive—and very real-looking—sapphire earrings stashed away in an antique biscuit tin!

Jem seeks help from a local jewelry expert to identify the gems. But when he suddenly goes missing, Jem knows someone is trying to cover their tracks. Can she catch the killer before he makes her walk the plank too?

A completely gripping cozy page-turner set in the beautiful Isles of Scilly, from the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Emma Jameson. Fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin and Agatha Christie will be hooked by A Death at Neptune Cove.

My Review:

This is yet another series I am starting in the middle, but rest assured I had no trouble following it.  You would think I would learn, wouldn’t you?  But I must say this one has the most unique murder weapon I’ve read about, a frozen loaf of bread.  What?  LOL

I love books with idyllic settings that are an integral part of the book.  I now really want to visit the Isles of Scilly.  There is a librarian who is an amateur sleuth working on solving two crimes a death and some buried jewels.  Could they be connected?  There are a slew of suspects.  I loved the cast of characters and that the book moved along quickly.

I am always a little worried I’ll spoil something for someone, so I’ll stay light on the details, but it was fun and kept me engaged.  I think I need to look up the previous books and catch up before the next one is released.

Author Bio:
Emma Jameson writes mysteries that readers call witty, romantic, and full of surprises. An aspiring novelist since age seven, she took a long, twisty route to the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists. After years of working at a major medical center, her first novel, cobbled together on nights and weekends, became a runaway e-book bestseller. Now she writes full-time and has sold over half a million books. A compulsive reader and information hoarder, Emma is always searching for that fascinating nugget or startling fact that will spark another novel. A lifelong Anglophile, she resides in the United States, where she enjoys swimming, yoga, and serving the needs of not one, not two, not three, but four cats.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases from Emma Jameson here: https://www.bookouture.com/emma-jameson

You can sign up for all the best Bookouture deals you’ll love at: http://ow.ly/Fkiz30lnzdo

 

Sharing is caring!