Blog Tour & Giveaway! Chemical Capture

posted in: blog tour, Giveaways | 1

Chemical Capture
Debbie Baldwin

April 15, 2023
370 pages
Gatekeeper Press

Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop.org

The first time former Navy SEAL, Jonah “Steady” Lockhart, laid eyes on his provocative neighbor, he knew she was going to be trouble. With bright pink hair and a personality to match, Very Valentine is beautiful, brilliant, and ballsy–and she drives Steady crazy. They fight constantly, never passing up an opportunity to needle each other, but beneath all the teasing, an undeniable attraction sizzles. Steady is captivated, but he needs to keep his distance. His romantic life consists of carefree hookups and one-night stands–no commitment, no repeats. That’s how he wants it, and Very Valentine will not change that. Ever.

When Steady discovers a stranger spying on Very from the bushes, his protective instincts kick in, and he starts paying closer attention to his alluring neighbor. Very is acting locked doors, late-night meetings, and warming up to Steady in a way that has his heart skipping beats. As much as he wants to keep her safe and fan this growing flame, Steady can’t help but think Very is up to something suspicious.

Very Valentine moved to Beaufort, South Carolina, with vengeance on her mind. Employed as a chemist at Parasol Pharmaceuticals, Very works to create life-saving drugs. More importantly, the job gives Very access to the despicable CEO, Armand Krill, the man who murdered her mother. Together with her accomplice “Charles Darwin,” Very has devised an elaborate plan to make Krill pay for his long list of crimes. There’s only one the gorgeous security operative who lives next door keeps sticking his nose where it doesn’t belong. Very needs to keep Steady from interfering, and the only way to do it is by distracting him. The problem is the more she gets to know her sexy neighbor, the more she realizes she’s falling for him.

And when her plans for revenge start to go awry, she’s going to need Steady more than ever.

Fans of Nora Roberts, Linda Howard, and Jayne Ann Krentz will love Chemical Capture.

Be this story contains scenes of violence equivalent to an R-rated movie and explicit sexual situations.

Author Bio:

Debbie Baldwin is a successful print media and television writer. She is a graduate of Princeton University and the University of Virginia School of Law.

Debbie and her husband live in Saint Louis, Missouri with their puggle, Pebbles. They have three children in college. False Front is her first novel.

Website | Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter | TikTok | Facebook

 

Chemical Capture Giveaway

Sharing is caring!