Blog Tour: A Little Piece of Paradise

posted in: blog tour, Kendra | 0

A Little Piece of Paradise

by T.A. Williams

Get your copy here.

The inheritance of a lifetime… with a catch

When Sophie’s uncle leaves her a castle in the Italian Riviera in his will, she can’t believe her luck. The catch? She and her estranged sister, Rachel, must live there together for three months in order to inherit it.
Having worked in Rome for four years, Sophie’s excited to revisit to Italy, even if it reignites memories of a cheating ex who soon learns of her return and wants to rekindle their spark. Sophie realizes that distance does indeed make the heart grow fonder – but for her friend back home, Chris, who she discovers is more to her than just a friend.
With the clock ticking, can Sophie and Rachel stick it out and heal old wounds, or are the sisters destined to go their own way at the end of the three months? And does Chris feel the same way about Sophie as she does for him?

A beautiful story of romance and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Alex Brown and Lucy Coleman.

Author Bio 

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing escapist romance is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

My Thoughts

Listen, I grew up with 3 older brothers and as adults we’re not super close anymore. If you told me that someone in my family passed away and left me a large sum of a money but I had to spend 90 days living with 1 of my siblings. We had to spend EVERY SINGLE NIGHT THERE as some bizarre attempt to reconcile our lost sibling relationship, I would definitely give it my best effort but man I don’t know how that would go. That’s exactly what happens in this situation. Sophie and Rachel had a falling out several years ago and now are forced to spend 90 days together in order to claim their inheritance left by their uncle. If they do not jump through certain hoops proving they were there all 90 days they lose everything. Sophie has always been the big sister and the responsible one. She was the one who took care of her mom in the final days. Rachel is more of the free spirit. She dropped out of college to go live with her boyfriend on a yacht and stayed in the states never to return home to her family until now.

I loved this book and the writing. It’s definitely more about the sisters and their growth with some romance sprinkled in on the side. If you love a family drama with some romance on the side this is definitely a good quick read. Also it sets place in a castle in Italy, who doesn’t love a good escape to another country?

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *